Skip to main content

Download the School Calendar

Semester one, 2019

Term Dates
Term 1 Urban Schools
Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April (teachers resume Friday 25 January)

Remote Schools (excluding Gunbalanya School)
Wednesday 30 January to Friday 12 April (teachers resume Tuesday 29 January)

Term break Monday 15 April to Thursday 18 April
Term 2 Tuesday 23 April to Friday 28 June
Semester break Monday 1 July to Friday 19 July

Semester two, 2019

Term Dates
Term 3 Tuesday 23 July to Friday 27 September (teachers resume 22 July)
Term break Monday 30 September to Friday 11 October
Term 4

Urban Schools
Monday 14 October to Thursday 12 December

Remote Schools
Monday 14 October to Friday 13 December

Semester break

Friday 13/ Monday 16 December 2019 to Friday 24 January 2020

For more information go to the department’s site.

 

 

Stay connected

Subscribe to our newsletter and get update on events, opportunities and stories from our teachers in the Territory.